Final calendar for the 2016 season is now confirmed

FIA Formula One World Championship, Turkish Grand Prix, Istanbul

This afternoon, it was confirmed that next year’s United States and Mexican GPs will be held back-to-back, in the only change to the final version of the Formula 1 calendar ratified by the FIA World Motor Sport Council.

Following its return to the F1 calendar this year, the Mexican Grand Prix moves forward by one week in 2016, from November 6 to October 30.

With the Circuit of the America’s future not looking steady due to local funding cuts, the American Grand Prix is subject to a promoter’s agreement being reached.

As the Mexico City race was originally scheduled for the week before the Brazilian Grand Prix, there will still be six back-to-back events – Canada/Europe (Baku), Austria/Britain, Hungary/Germany, Belgium/Italy, Malaysia/Japan and United States/Mexico.

As previously confirmed, the season will start in Australia on the 20th March and will end in Abu Dhabi on the 27th November; while August represents a summer break between the German GP on July 31 and Spa on August 28.

Here’s the 2016 F1 calendar as follows:-

2016 Formula One Calendar:-

March 20 – Australia
April 3 – Bahrain
April 17 – China
May 1 – Russia
May 15 – Spain
May 29 – Monaco
June 12 – Canada
June 19 – Europe (Baku)
July 3 – Austria
July 10 – Britain
July 24 – Hungary
July 31 – Germany
August 28 – Belgium
September 4 – Italy
September 18 – Singapore
October 2 – Malaysia
October 9 – Japan
October 23 – USA
October 30 – Mexico
November 13 – Brazil
November 27 – Abu Dhabi


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s